You heal my broken heart, You are my Father who loves me…….

bigdpics-009.jpg

So here I am in all my cellulitic splendor! Hooked to the machine. All I need is a tube in my mouth and a screwed in plug in the back of my head and I would look like Neo…ok just kidding. I would need to be covered in red goo, 100 lbs skinnier and bald…and in the future..and fully naked…and…ok you get the picture, I am not Neo. But here is the good news: This is a picture of me taking my follow-up stress test. My cardiologist says I am “good to go!” He actually took me about 3 or 4 levels higher than he usually takes most of his patience (Sounds good, but most of them are 7o or older). But he is confident there was no heart damage, I am down to just two medications, and that I am free from any physical restrictions! I am pumping better than before and my test score was flawless! I can pick up my kids again! So for all you out there in need of inspiration, read my original post about what happened and then hear this: I have set a goal of 16 months. I will loose about 50 to 60 lbs (Look out Jarrod) and will begin training for THIS in o8. I would like to finish top in my wave. But here is the most inspiring piece of this. God showed me His grace, His mercy, His power, His love, His discipline through my weakness and desperation for His presence. I can do all things through Christ Jesus who strengthens me and in my weakness God is strong, and through His discipline I come running to Him! Give your heart to God, miracles are His specialty! BTW, R U Listening? Wait for the next episode in the Big Daddy saga! It will be a smashing good time!

5 responses to “You heal my broken heart, You are my Father who loves me…….

  1. Pingback: God is Working | TCRA

  2. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!! If you hear an insane laughter coming from the general direction of main street, thats me enjoying my laugh at your picture, Dont worry, I promise not to make it the screen saver at work….. hehehehehehehe!

Leave a Reply

