“…and none were so beautiful”

As I have shared with some of you, my middle daughter placed her faith and trust in Jesus Christ a few weeks ago. Nothing takes away more stress from a father than to know that his children will enter safely into the gates of Heaven. Two very interesting aspects to both my oldest and middle daughter coming to Christ. One is that they both accepted Him within 6 months of their 5th birthday, and both of them were lead to Christ at the same Vacation Bible School. It will be wonderful to see the path God chooses with my youngest (1 year) daughter to reveal His Son and love to her. This is a very exciting time to be in our world, and I am overjoyed that they will be sharing that joy and the joy of our eternal Father with their mother and I. God has blessed me greatly with a wonderful family, and in thanks I commit them to his care. May God touch your life in a very real way as he has done with mine. Remember God loves you, and even when I am cranky…I love you too!  Hint…Job 42:15

 

 

2 responses to ““…and none were so beautiful”

  1. That is awesome, and I can’t imagine the joy you feel! I love hearing stories of how God is working in peoples lives. That is one fear I have about having children, will I raise them in a way that they will see Christs love, I mean I am a christian but like everyone else I mess up to. Nevermind enoug about me,this is about your child.

  2. I appreciate your post as well as feel your fear. All I can say is start praying for your children now. Yes, I mean now, even if unborn. Our children are a gift from God, and ultimately belong to Him. We must commit them to him for care in the realms which we are incapable of. Salvation comes through Christ alone. All we can do is “raise up the next generation in the WAYS of the Lord” but their salvation is in God’s hands. Its like Morpheus says “I can only show you the door, you must chose to open it” (sorry, huge Matrix fan)

Leave a Reply

